MANHATTAN BEACH/SOUTH BAY FAMILY, SEEKING A FULL TIME HOUSEHOLD/PERSONAL ASSISTANT – LOCALS ONLY IN CA 

Family Assistant, Household Assistant, Personal Assistant
California, Manhattan Beach, Southbay
Posted 7 months ago

MANHATTAN BEACH/SOUTHBAY FAMILY, SEEKING A FULL TIME HOUSEHOLD/PERSONAL ASSISTANT – LOCALS ONLY IN CA 

Our Southbay area clients with 3 children and 2 dogs (adorable Bernadoodles) are seeking a full time Household Personal Assistant to assist with the day-to-day support of various projects, driving the children, taking dogs to vet, errands and other ad-hoc duties. Please live within a 20 minute drive of Manhattan Beach, CA.

The family need to transition someone in asap as their current assistant is leaving in October. This homebased (client’s home) role will help with updating Excel spreadsheets for expenses and invoicing (per the client’s notes); review calendars and emails daily as well as, briefly on weekends, to ensure that no activities are missed by the parents, and everything has been covered and confirmed.

The two dogs will require scheduling assistance with booking the mobile grooming and vets; they are very important members of the family and there will be interaction with them. They have hypo-allergenic coats but there should be no issue with allergies or working with big friendly dogs.

The assistant will help with researching and booking/creating travel and itineraries, hotel bookings and airfare; management of information that gets to both principals; data entry for invoices and other documents with regards to the construction projects. Calling contractors and be on site to let them on property or to answer any questions. Invoices will come in, you will put them in the existing spreadsheet, help with other admin, prepare checks for review. Assist with house maintenance, payment of taxes and insurance, utility bills (already set up). There is a house manual already created to work with and continue to add onto. Couple are hands on with instruction and direction, you should work well with WFH (work from home) principals.

Seeking a highly active and energetic Assistant who truly anticipates the needs and can figure out what is coming. If you know the children have an activity over the weekend, you inform the parents beforehand and confirm with them who will be picking up, or other needs. When around the children, you enjoy working with pre/teens and interact professionally with appropriate language/behavior. Open to staying overnight if parents are traveling.

They have 3 children (preteen through teenagers), in three different schools, help will be needed with some driving and other child support (possibly going on vacation with the family and helping and/or with house/pet sitting). Cooking is a big plus if you enjoy this and are open to helping with some dinner meals. 

When principals are out of town, you would provide ad-hoc help such as picking up packages, being there to turn off alarm if needed, and general support helping with conveniences.

Good common sense, able to figure things out and not have to be micromanaged, thinks ahead and performs proactively, not reactively.

Location: Manhattan beach area is preferred.

Salary: $80-100k; will offer benefits and be employed through the principals’ company

Schedule: Monday-Friday 8am-5pm // 730-430 – don’t need to be in the home all the time, have to be flexible. May set them up in a private office in the house or some flex if you live local.

Employment in contingent upon passing a full background check and reference verification.

For more information and to apply please visit: FAQ Candidates

 

Job Features

Job CategoryClosed Job

Apply Online

https://slggroupstaffing.com/privacy-policy/